## WEST BENGAL STATE ELECTION COMMISSION 18, SAROJINI NAIDU SARANI (Rawdon Street) KOLKATA-700 017

No. 439-SEC/1S-13/2008 Date: 11.03.2013

## ORDER

The prayer for allotment of symbol for exclusive use by the candidates nominated by "Janata Dal (United)", West Bengal State Committee in each tier of Panchayats in all the districts of the State except Darjeeling district has been examined and it is found that the Election Commission of India allowed the said party to contest for Assembly elections in West Bengal during the last By Elections to the Legislative Assembly held in 2013 with the reserved symbol "Arrow".

Now, therefore, in exercise of the power conferred by sub-clause (ii) of Clause (C) of sub-rule (2) of rule 32 of the West Bengal Panchayat Election Rules, 2006, the State Election Commissioner, West Bengal State Election Commission has been pleased to allow the Janata Dal (United) to contest elections from the different Constituencies of Gram Panchayat, Panchayat Samiti and Zilla Parishad in West Bengal with the symbol of "Arrow" as reserved symbol in the ensuing Panchayat General Elections, 2013.

By order of the State Election Commissioner West Bengal State Election Commission

Secretary
West Bengal State Election Commission

Date: 11.03.2013

No. 439/1(18)-SEC/1S-13/2008

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the :

- 1. Secretary, Janata Dal (United), West Bengal State Committee, 273, Panchanantala Road, Howrah-711101.
- 2. District Panchayat Election Officer and District Magistrate, Cooch Behar / Jalpaiguri / Malda / Murshidabad / Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur / Bankura / Burdwan / Paschim Medinipur / Purba Medinipur / Purulia / Nadia / Hooghly / Howrah / North 24-Parganas / South 24-Parganas / Birbhum.

Panchayat Returning Officers concerned in your district may please be informed accordingly.

Secretary
West Bengal State Election Commission